FAQ

  • Creating an account with Favoritish is easy and 100% FREE. To begin, simply create your profile by logging in with your Facebook account. You will be redirected to our settings page. Now you can begin saving and sharing your faves!
  • Profile and feed icons will appear at the top navigation.
  • Before making any changes on the settings page, please read and agree to the Terms and Conditions.
    Your profile page is where you can showcase your favourite online videos, ideas and articles. Use your personal profile link when sharing great finds with your friends. Your link will look like this: www.favoritish.com/your.user.name
    It's easy! Visit the settings page to make any changes. You can only change your username once.
  • To save a Favoritish link, click the Save button on the link page.
  • From a dropdown menu on the page, you can save your favorite link to a collection or enter a new collection. What's a collection? A collection allows you to group your favourite links into subtopics such as my style, books to read or food to cook.
  • To add a link to your collection, use the + button at the top of the page.
  • A pop up window will appear. Paste your link into the window and hit the Next button.
  • You will be able to change the title and description of your link, save the link to an existing collection or create a new collection. Now you're ready to post!
  • Don't forget to share this link with your friends to earn credits.
  • You can share any link you want, just make sure the link is saved under your collection to earn credits.
  • Use the Share button from the link page. Your shared link will look like this: www.favoritish.com/link/ZMjrQ3nBMe/your.user.name
    Once you've shared your Favoritish link, you can earn credits anytime someone visits your link (1000 credits = $1 USD). You can find your current earnings balance on your settings page. Remember, when other Favoritish members save and share your bookmarks, you will also earn credits.
    To receive money, you must have a PayPal account. On your settings page, enter your PayPal account email. Your balance is updated once a day. Favoritish's payment cycle is monthly. If your balance exceeds the payment threshold (US$50) at the last day of month, you will be issued a payment on or after the 28th of the following month. If your monthly earnings did not reach the payment threshold, your earnings will be rolled over and combined with your next month's earnings.
    Visit a link from one of your collections and click the Saved button. A drop down menu will appear and you can choose another collection or enter a brand new collection name and click the Save button.
    To delete a link from your collection, click on the Saved button, check "Yes, I want to delete this link" and click Delete. Please note: If you are the owner of the link you are deleting, you will lose all association with the link and you will not be able to restore ownership.
    Please use the Report button to report a broken link, spam, abusive content or any other issue.
We are happy to help! Email us at info@favoritish.com